Yes, I would. If you submit someone else's map, and then sometime later someone else submits a newer version, the obsolete version you posted will be removed by me. So dont complain if that ever happens.
Maps that do not belong to you are always subject to deletion if someone esle, who is also not the original author, submits an update.
The reminder is for those who build and update their own maps. -VGsatomi